waiting on what?

Spirit Train Chronicles

image

I don’t have a good reason to post. Not gonna let that stop me; if I wait much longer, so much will have changed that we’ll never catch up and that’s no fun. So I’ll just unfurl the shopping list as if it’s notes to myself, and we’ll see how it goes.

Last year swept by like a Fellini movie – a silent one, with no editing. Chaotic, fluid, layered, ambiguous, disconcerting, nonsensical at times, yet sprinkled with bizarre reassurances that all is well and all is perfect. Time to speak.

Bottom line for me: focus and stop beating around the bush. Illusory time passes swiftly; we’re going to get left behind if we don’t pick up the pace. Stop looking to others. Point to yourself and get a move on. Open up.

I’m not worried about the planet blowing up or some secret society completely annihilating our last ember…

View original post 855 more words

Leave a Reply

