How to Feel Your Feelings (Without Feeling Nuts!)

Openhearted Rebel

Aligned Holistics, March 3, 2015

I recently had a conversation with a client who’s spent a great deal of time running from her feelings. Not in a “let me drown them in booze/Ben & Jerry’s/boyfriends” kinda way. She’s smart. Too smart, in fact. So smart, that she can outsmart herself.

“Amita, I just don’t have time to eat well. I’m too busy with my kids, career, being amazing.” (Yes, I edited in that last part, but it went something like that anyway)

After a long list of seemingly sensible excuses. I said:

“Wow! It sounds like you’re super busy. Maybe you’re just too busy to be human.”

Client: “Well, why would I want to be human when I can be better than a human? If I don’t do all those things and I just sat around and ‘felt things’ nothing would get done.”

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

