The Forbidden History of the Elongated Skulls — Mark Laplume Interview

Mark Laplume is an artist and independent researcher who has been engaged in making reconstruction drawings of ancient people with elongated skulls.

I have already had the pleasure of showcasing his remarkable work in a gallery on fetuses and children with elongated heads, and in a post on the visualization of ancient populations.

Mark’s reconstructions were also illustrated in an article on suppressed evidence challenging the Artificial Cranial Deformation paradigm as the only way of explaining elongated skulls.

Mark now shares some of his insights into the mystery of elongated skulls with the readers of Ancient Origins.


IG: Mark, how did you become interested in elongated skulls and why did you decide to start reconstructing the appearance of these people?

In 2006, when I first downloaded Google Earth, I looked around at places I knew and then made a bee line to the south end of Lake Titicaca. I was blown away by what I saw.

The ruins of something vast covered every hilltop for miles in all directions. I knew something incredible had gone on there, but put it out of my mind after finding no interest by anyone I tried to share it with.

Evidence of ancient civilization in Bolivia. Credit: Google Maps

Read further at: Humans are free

Leave a Reply

