Dream 4 October 2014: Space

This is the machine we were walking on the surface with. C - Liesbeth Swenne

This is the machine we were walking on the surface with. C – Liesbeth Swenne

I am sick at home but instead of being lying in the bed, I am out on the street walking to get better faster. But I am scared that someone sees me from work and thinking the wrong thing. I am walking in the street behind my old apartment in Hasselt. But this locations is not on Earth, this is a hologram of the city I used to live in. This holodek is situated on a Mothership. But the end of the holodek street has a door opening to space, only separated by a force field.

My friend and I jump through the force field into space. We have a black suit on with a force field that protects us from the dangers of space. We first drift in space and then we have so much fun making somersaults in space. After a while we are getting bored and we type something in our wrist watch. A sphere ship is being created around us, it is transparent gray/brown and digital screen lights up with star charts and buttons to adjust and so on. Also a digital steering wheel appears and we when the our sphere ship is complete we race to the nearest planet. The planet looks a bit like Mars and we land on the surface.

Our ship transforms into a kind of Land Rover ship (see picture I drew on top of the dream) , it looks like a silver spider ship. We are in the middle of a red dessert and in the distance we see a medieval castle. On our way there we are attacked by giant beetles. One of them crushes the back of my friends ship but she manages to escape and transform her ship back into a sphere.

I also get attacked but I manage to escape without any harm done to my ship. I finally get to the castle and step out of my ship, pressing some buttons and the ship disappears. There are a lot of people going in and out of the city and there is also a market. Quickly I go inside the city to escape the beetles, it seems the people are not effected by what happened.

I am in the city and find myself in a house, in bed, not feeling well. Even though I am on a strange environment, a strange place, somehow the people that are surrounding me feel familiar. They are divided in different clans,and I belong to one of them…I feel like I came home.

Leave a Reply

