Detachment & Open-Minded Expansion

Openhearted Rebel

Written by Wes Annac, The Culture of Awareness

I’m at a new and interesting place in my growth where I want to expand far more than I’ve been able to so far, while at the same time, I accept that everything is alright as it is. I recognize the importance of finding and remaining in a clam, centered space that doesn’t require any striving, but at the same time, I want to widen my horizons and burst out in all directions.

These two feelings, which are seemingly at odds, have motivated me to live for spirit more than ever before, and even though there have been a lot of ups and downs, the process is generally coming along smoothly. The biggest difficulty, I find, is in refraining from letting negativity subtly yet surely chip away at my positive perspective.

I’m realizing the importance of viewing everything I go through from a detached…

View original post 1,076 more words

Leave a Reply

